If you use the National Park Authority car parks on a regular basis, consider purchasing a permit to simplify your visit to Eryri.

The permit allows you to park in National Park Authority pay and display car parks free of charge.

The permit will be valid for one year, from 1 April to 31 March. Your permit will need to be renewed annually.

The permit is only valid in the National Park Authority car parks. Some car parks in the National Park are controlled by other organisations such as Natural Resources Wales or the National Trust. The permit is not valid in car parks managed by other organisations.

The parking permit covers the use of the following car parks:

  • Betws-y-Coed
  • Ogwen
  • Nant Peris
  • Llyn Cwellyn
  • Pont Bethania
  • Beddgelert
  • Rhyd Ddu
  • Llyn Tegid
  • Morfa Dyffryn
  • Tŷ Nant
  • Dôl Idris
  • Llangower
  • Capel Curig

The permit does not allow parking at the following car parks:

  • Pen y Pass
  • Cae Llan (Betws-y-Coed)

The permit does not allow parking at the following car parks:

  • Pen y Pass – parking spaces at Pen y Pass must be pre-booked
  • Cae Llan – short stay car park opposite Betws-y-Coed train station

An annual permit valid from 1 April to 31 March costs £120 for all types of vehicles.

This price includes VAT at the standard rate of 20%.

  • Make sure you display your permit clearly when you park so that car park attendants can read it easily
  • The permit does not guarantee you a parking space in advance.
  • You must park within the appropriate parking bays
  • You cannot create copies or alter your permit or allow anyone else to do so
  • A fee of £10 will be charged to reprint the permit

Ordering a permit

Permits can be ordered by completing the annual parking permit form.

Download Annual Parking Permit Form

When you have completed the form, send it to the following address.

Property Department
Eryri National Park Authority
National Park Office
LL48 6LF

Tel: 01766 770274