In today’s Authority meeting, Tim Jones was appointed as Chairman.

Tim Jones has been a Welsh Government member of the Authority for 4 years and has served as vice-Chair for 8 months. He also has over 25 years of management experience for Natural Resources Wales and previous bodies.


Tim Jones, the National Park Authority’s newly appointed Chairman said:

“I’m eagerly looking forward for the opportunity to lead Eryri’s National Park Authority over the next few years. We have a difficult time ahead of us such as financial resources and climate change and nature challenges but Eryri is such an unique place and I look forward to contributing towards what makes it such a beautiful part of the world. I’m also excited about supporting staff and members to ensure that the National Park continues to be a special place to live and visit.”


Councillor Einir Wyn Williams (Gerlan) was welcomed as a new member of Cyngor Gwynedd, replacing Councillor Kim Jones (Llanberis) who recently left the Authority.

This was also the last Authority Meeting for Tracey Evans as her term for the Welsh Government came to an end. Both departing members were thanked for their contributions during their tenures.


Notes to editors:

  1. For media enquiries contact Ioan Gwilym, the Authority’s Head of Communications on 01766 772253 / 07900267506 or